RSS

Cupcake Photo Shoot II

26 Sep

This is the third week I am giving my friend Kenny some of the cupcakes I’ve baked, and this is the second time that he has thanked me by taking photos of them! His photos enhance the cupcake’s charm, more than my own pictures ever could, so I had to share them! 

The Funfetti cupcakes look like pure enjoyment, between the bright wrapping, colored specs in the cake and the rainbow sprinkles on top and infused in the buttercream frosting. One look at these tasty treats and you’ll be transported to your childhood, a time of summer pool parties, playing on the playground and the time when everyone who had a birthday during the school year brought in funfetti cupcakes, much like these, to share with the class. It took all the willpower I have not to lick the bowl clean, like I used to when I was little.

Finished Funfetti Cupcake with Vanilla Buttercream and loads of Sprinkles! photo credit: Kenny Barto

photo credit: Kenny Barto

To find out how I made these childhood favorites, look at my previous post! I’ve included the recipe for both the cupcake and frosting! Enjoy 🙂 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 26, 2011 in Desserts, FunFetti, Vanilla

 

Leave a Reply

 
